COSTECH building, Kijitonyama, Dar es Salaam.
+255 222 927 554

Introducing New TAAS Fellows, March 2013

Introducing New TAAS Fellows

Introduction of New TAAS Fellows March, 2013, ....being…


The Tanzania Academy of Sciences (TAAS) is an institution/society of distinguished scholars and scientists. It is a non-political, non-sectarian, non-profit making national body of learned and men and women in physical, natural and social sciences and technologies: Persons distinguished in their own rights and interested in the promotion, advancement and application of Science and Technology for human development.

It was launched on June 24, 2005 by His Excellency, Dr. Benjamin William Mkapa, the then President of the United Republic of Tanzania. The academy is fully registered.


Members of the Tanzanian Academy of Science are among the Nation's most distinguished scientists, elected by their peers for ground-breaking research and contributions that have had clear impact. View All Members

TAAS is the hub for a global network of scientists and organizations working to advance science in Tanzania

Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Tanzania
Tanzania Commission for Science and Technology (COSTECH)
Commission on Science and Technology for Sustainable Development in the South (COMSATS)
The Academy of Science for the Developing World - TWAS
Network of African Science Academies - NASAC